Reviews (25)

Love the Olive Branch
The wait staff is awesome, quick, and friendly
I love all the food. I have tried the cup cakes, the cake balls-really yummy.
I have eaten breakfast, brunch, and lunch only, all meals were fresh and yummy.
I have eaten the quiche, sandwiches, omelets, full breakfast, soups all variety and all yummy
The wait staff has even been fantastic at all my substitutes and other differs ways I wanted my meal-they are very customer service oriented
I love the atmosphere of this play, free wi-fi, beautiful neighborhood, friendly, inviting, love to go to the restaurant
Love to bring family and friends

Olive Branch- The place I want to love but don't. Yet.
I know a lot of people that like this place. For this reason, I've eaten here on multiple occasions. And every time, I have been disappointed. Whether it's from a soupy pasta dish, a stale cupcake, or an over-priced and barely there quiche- this place just doesn't seem to measure up to what I expect (and what I pay).

It's cute, though. And it has a nice atmosphere. So I'm hopeful that the next time I reluctantly agree to go I'll finally understand what I've been missing.
Owner's reply


As the owners we are disappointed that our service and quality of food have not met your expectations. We take great pride in making sure every customer leaves our restaurant with a great experience. We would like the opportunity to show you why people love this place. We are willing to offer you a $10 dinner gift card to allow us to give you a personal greeting and to make sure you have a great experience at The Olive Branch. Feel free to email me at to coordinate the gift card.


Jonathan Garza


just ok
A few locations (and years) ago I would have given this 5 stars. I'd eat there often and was always impressed the food was fresh and the service was great. After moving out of state and returning recently we were excited to visit their new spot at 2nd and Franklin and I have to say I was really disappointed. We went for lunch and it was really busy so the service was a little slow but that didn't bother me. My issue is that the food seems like it's no longer as homemade as it used to be.

I ordered the chicken pesto sandwich, which is what I used to order all the time. I remember it being a hot fresh breast of chicken with just the right amount of pesto and mayo. This time it tasted like the bagged frozen chicken strips that were nuked in a microwave for 2 minutes too long. The pesto and mayo oozed out of the sandwich. Needless to say I didn't finish the sandwich. To OB's credit I will say their baked goods are still as tasty as I remember but from now on that's all I'll be stopping in for.

Never will return
My husband and I ate there for lunch late Sunday. Not real busy. Watched three waiters look at us and walk by-had to request to be waited on. Both of us ordered the BLT with soup. Soup was mediocre and lukewarm. Wheat bread was stale. Bacon tasted like the pre-cooked bacon you can buy packaged. Had 3 slices of tomato about 1/2 - 1 inch in diameter. No mayonnaise. The mayo was sitting on a counter for us - NOT refrigerated. Our meal was over 24 dollars (with one tea). Normally would have complained but why bother I will never go back there again.

Table Service!
After having gone to Olive Branch for breakfast a handful of times, I was intrigued when I heard about a trial table-service dinner on the WacoFork blog. My husband, two kids, and I all went down on a Wednesday night to see what was going on. I have to say, the table-service option makes me so much more likely to go back for breakfast/brunch/lunch. Instead of having to wait in line and walk my son past the cupcake display, it's a nice change to just come in and get set up at the table. The servers seem to be eager to please and very helpful. I tried the tomato-basil soup and the chicken pesto sandwich. Both were delicious. I hope that the table-service is successful and here to stay, as it seems like a good option for the weekend morning rush.

Submit review See all 25 reviews